Category Archives: News

Congratulations Eliane Elias and Lila Downs!

A Train Entertainment wishes to congratulate Eliane Elias and Lila Downs on their Latin Grammy wins!  

Posted in News |

Congratulations to our Latin Grammy Nominees!

Congratulations to Eliane Elias and Lila Downs for their Latin Grammy Nominations!

Posted in Lila Downs, News | Tagged , ,

Lila Downs Latin Grammy nomination!

Congratulations to Lila Downs for her Latin Grammy nomination  for Best Traditional Pop Vocal Album (Salon Lagrimas y Deseo)

Posted in News | Tagged ,

Wadada Leo Smith featured on upcoming cover of Downbeat magazine

Wadada Leo Smith is being featured on the cover of the August issue of Downbeat magazine, celebrating his wins for Jazz Artist of the Year, Trumpeter, and Jazz Album of the year for America’s National Parks.

Posted in News |

The Nasty Housewives Promo Video for Their Upcoming Album “RESisters”

Check out this promo video by The Nasty Housewives showcasing their upcoming album “RESisters.” The album will be released July 28.

Posted in News |

New Video From The Upcoming Benefit Album Raise the Marc

Check out the new video “Sacrifice” from the upcoming benefit album Raise the Marc by The Marc VW Allstars. The album will be released July 14 on Amazon and Itunes.  

Posted in News |

Marc Van Wageningen’s Benefit Album Hops On Board!

A Train is proud to be the digital distributor for the Marc Van Wageningen Benefit album with contributions from Dave Koz,  Pete, Sheila E  Peter Michael and Juan Escovedo, Phil Hawkins, John Santos, Leah Lysse, Sy Smith, Larry Braggs, Tony … Continue reading

Posted in News |

Congrats to this Year’s Grammy Nominees!

A Train would like to congratulate this year’s Grammy Nominees for the following nominations! Best Contemporary Instrumental Album: When You Wish Upon A Star — Bill Frisell 
(Sony) Best New Age Album: 
Inner Passion — Peter Kater & Tina Guo … Continue reading

Posted in News |

Final Latin Grammy Nominees are In!

Excited to share this year’s Latin Grammy Nominees! Congratulations to Clipper’s Morat and Pablo López for landing in the final nominations: Mejor Nuevo Artista: Morat Mejor Álbum Vocal Pop Contemporáneo: Pablo López “El Mundo y Los Amantes Inocentes”

Posted in News |