- "One 2 One"

(8/26/2011, Sylvan House)

Track Listing:
  1. Stringbean
  2. One 2 One
  3. Postcard From Brazil
  4. Here We Go
  5. While The World Slowly Turns
  6. Oh Yeah!
  7. Nothing In This World
  8. The Way It Is
  9. Three Graces

With the release of his fourth recording One 2 One, Brian continues to explore new directions, weaving evocative melodies and dazzling fret work into an exciting blend of Jazz, Latin, Funk and Pop. The joyful and uplifting “”Three Graces”” is a perfect closer for the CD and features the exotic, textural soundscaping that has become a trademark of Brian’s production style. “”I often approach each song as a soundtrack to an event I see in my mind’s eye or an emotion that I feel at the time”” Hughes says. “”I tend to develop themes as a singer/songwriter might.