Ty Burhoe - "Sleeping Swan"

(2/3/2017, Tala Records)
Sleeping Swan

Track Listing:
  1. Sleeping Swan
  2. Spirit Ship
  3. Hana Wa Saku
  4. Healing Shores
  5. The Years Between
  6. Parallel Souls
  7. Oto
  8. GoEn
  9. Tei’s Hidden Castle
  10. Sleeping Swan

This album features Ty Burhoe’s guitar lullabies written over the years for his family as well as for the heart of each one of us. Every song is a soundtrack to either a bedtime story told by Ty to his children or about the many worlds in which we exist. This is Ty’s debut guitar album and he has chosen some of the finest musicians from very diverse genres to join him. From the world of Jazz, the rich music of Art Lande on the piano. From Classical Indian music, the brilliant sarangi playing of Sabir Khan. From Japan, the Soul stirring shakuhachi playing of Akihisa Kominato. From Western Classical music the lush and heart felt violin playing of Sandra Wong. And finally, Ty’s son, Shaun Burhoe joining the album on the mandolin. A perfect blend – music for rest, healing, hope and imagination.