Peter Rowan - "Reggaebilly"

(2003, There Records)
Track Listing:
  1. Pulling The Devil By The Tail
  2. Little Maggie
  3. Angel Island
  4. I Don't Want To Live Without Your Love
  5. The Cuckoo Bird
  6. Blue Mountain (Every Man)
  7. Sky Dancer
  8. Vulture Peak (Form and Emptiness)
  9. Fetch Wood Carry Water
  10. Fetch Wood Carry Water (Dub Version)

Reggaebilly by Peter Rowan is an original and surprising blending of Reggae and Bluegrass.

From Bill Monroe’s Bluegrass Boys, to Earth Opera with David Grisman, to Seatrain, then Old & In The Way (with David Grisman & Jerry Garcia) and recordings with his brothers in The Rowan Brothers, Peter continues to release extraordinary recordings in a wide range of styles: Bluegrass, folk, world and more.

As with ” Awake Me In the New World” Peter Rowan’s Reggaebilly renews his quest to stretch the boundaries of musical style.

An impressive array of Jamaican and Bluegrass musicians contributes to this album including; “Chinna” Smith on guitar, “Squidley” Cole on drums, Nashville’s top session guitarist Jerry Douglas on dobro and lap steel guitar, Eddie Adcock on banjo, and Stuart Duncan on fiddle.