El Diablitos - "Come Hell or High Water"

(4/28/2015, Too Good)

Track Listing:
  1. Badges
  2. Constanoan
  3. El Diablito y la Sirena
  4. Undertow
  5. Filero
  6. Desesperaci'on
  7. The Dog Soldiers
  8. Zombie
  9. Oddball
  10. Surfprovisaci'on
  11. Rumble
  12. High Drifter (Bonus Track)

“The trio EL DIABLITOS, heavily influenced in Americana, Roots, Surf, Rock and Spaghetti Westerns, formed in Portland Oregon around guitarist and San Francisco native TONY “ARG” GUERRERO, drummer DON “VITO” GRISWOLD from Eastern Oregon and Texan bassist BRETT “BILILLO EDELEN. After releasing Come Hell or High Water in Japan through a collaboration with Rush Productions and Space Shower, El Diablitos signed the project to TOMMY GUERRERO and AL EVERS’ Too Good label. The Guerrero brothers rejoin forces, reminiscent of the classic Free Beer days when the duo released some songs on compilation records between 1981 and 1983 and gigged with punk rock bands DOA, Dead Kennedys, Black Flag, Bad Religion, the Dickies and other three-chord heavyweights. El Diablitos takes on an evolutionary turn in Tony Guerreroʼs music encompassing more of a twangy, noir-like, upbeat quasi-spaghetti-western sound as portrayed in the album, Come Hell or High Water.” – Revolver