Peter White - "Reflections"

(3/28/1994, Lobster Music Inc.)

Track Listing:
  1. Could It Be Im Falling in Love
  2. Never Gonna Give You Up
  3. Let's Stay Together
  4. The Closer I Get To You
  5. Walk On By
  6. Will You Still Love Me Tomorrow
  7. My Cherie Amour
  8. Wake Up Everybody
  9. No Woman No Cry
  10. How Deep Is Your Love

An early gem from Peter White’s catalog, ‘Reflections’ is a fan favorite.  Available for the first time digitally, the album features Peter’s signature smooth jazz guitar taking on popular soul classics from Al Green, Isaac Hayes, Stevie Wonder and more.

“Peter White’s warm and sunny acoustic string breezes have become a joyous constant in the smooth jazz genre over the years, with each release catching automatic melodic fire and heading up the popularity charts. This collection offers thoughtfully inventive Reflections on mostly soul-oriented standards, finding the guitarist paying homage to the pop angels of his formative years, and attractively so. While not really prompting us to forget the originals, White adds his distinctive rhythm and silk flair, along with a few stirring arrangements to give these songs new urgency.” – All Music Guide