Laurence Juber Trio - "Holidays & Hollynights"

(9/16/2016, HoLoGram Recordings)
Holidays & Hollynights

Track Listing:
  1. Deck the Halls
  2. What Child is This
  3. Oh Come All Ye Faithful
  4. Joy to the World
  5. Blue Christmas
  6. Sleighride
  7. Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas
  8. Frosty the Snowman
  9. Winter Wonderland
  10. Jingle Bells
  11. The Christmas Song (Bonus Track)

Multi-Grammy Award winning fingerstyle guitarist Laurence Juber, well know as the lead guitarist for Paul McCartney’s Wings, has been voted “Guitarist of the Year” by readers of Fingerstyle Guitar Magazine, as well as one of the top acoustic players of all time by Acoustic Guitar Magazine. Pete Townshend, who should know, even called him “a Master!”

Juber appears in October’s edition of Guitar Player Magazine, to talk about his signature Martin guitar that he plays on his new album “Holidays & Hollynights” with Domenic Genova on bass and Michael Jochum on drums (both of whom played with Juber in the studio bands for The Rosanne Show and Home Improvement). The album was recorded at Hollywood’s famed Capitol Studios and includes a selection of christmas favorites, blending folk, jazz and blues, it’s a perfect mix for the holiday season.