Foreign Matter - "Foreign Matter"

(9/23/2016, Foreign Matter Records)
Foreign Matter (9/23/16 release date)

Track Listing:
  1. The View
  2. Taken Hearts
  3. This Side Up
  4. Funky Fly
  5. Where is The Love
  6. Something for Now
  7. Isle Of '99
  8. Electric Forecast
  9. Simone
  10. Lulu

Peter Horvath’s first solo recording, “Foreign Matter”, (Lake Street Records) received enormous national contemporary jazz radio airplay. In its first week of release, it was the #1 most added recording to Gavin’s Adult Alternative Chart, and #2 most added to Radio & Record’s NAC Chart.

Peter’s brand of piano soul is light, accessible and glistening with chrome-plated funk chord changes. (Gavin, 1995)