Vocal Chords

Various Artists – “Vocal Chords”

(5/11/2010, There Records)

Track Listing

  1. Peter Rowan – Deal With the Devil
  2. Rex Foster – When I Was Young
  3. Lonely Drifter Karen – Wonderous Ways
  4. Daniel Hutchens – Unconditional
  5. Gabriela – Mar de Bangela/li>
  6. Bill Frisell & Petra Haden – John Hardy Was A Desperate Little Man
  7. Sharon Burch – Hooghan
  8. Nate Nelson and Cortright – Hoping that Home Will Stay at Home
  9. Eda Maxym – Dark Day
  10. Joanne Shenandoah – Kahalu’Nyuhe
  11. Madeline – Slow Down
  12. Al Stewart – Coldest Winter

Vocal Chords is the second installment from A Train Tracks, a quarterly series of compilations featuring the best and brightest from A Train’s digital catalog. Vocal chords features singers and songwriters from all hues of the musical spectrum, including Americana troubadours Peter Rowan and Rex Foster, Native American songbirds Joanne Shenandoah and Sharon Burch, and indie darlings Madeline and Petra Haden, who partners with Bill Frisell to cover a classic from the Carter Family. Also included are songs from Al Stewart, Argentinian chanteuse Gabriela, southern rocker Daniel Hutchens and a brand new track from Lonely Drifer Karen.