Charlie Hunter - "We Two Kings"

(11/20/2015, Rank Hypocrisy)

Track Listing:
  1. Joy To The World
  2. It Came Upon a Midnight Clear
  3. Deck The Halls
  4. God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen
  5. Hark! The Herald Angels Sing
  6. We Three Kings
  7. The First Noel
  8. Good King Wenceslas
  9. Angels We Have Heard On High
  10. Jingle Bells
  11. Oh Come All Ye Faithful
  12. Silent Night

We Two Kings re-imagines the classic carols as surf, country, metal, jazz, and beyond. Tightly and beautifully arranged, each of these classic tunes is brilliantly played and like no other version of these great songs. With the exception of guest trombone player Curtis Fowlkes*, Previte and Hunter play all the instruments – guitars, basses, drums, pianos, organs, and all manner of percussion. We Two Kings is a stunning tour-de-force recording that captures the spirit of each song perfectly, taking the listener on a wild, fun and sometimes hilarious musical journey of joy. A Christmas record from two master musicians that will shake, rattle, and roll your holiday, We Two Kings is one that you will never want to be without during the holiday season.